The Saturday Girl

1717046_lg

I don’t understand what it is about staying up late at night that makes me melancholy, but sometime around 2:30 a.m. I’m just dying inside and suffering that sickness that can only be described as bittersweet. At dinner with a good friend on Friday night we talked about getting older… she said “I still feel 17 inside, how can I be almost 35?” And yes, my birthday is soon, and I’m musing over what it will feel like to be 45. I honestly do still feel 22 most days, it’s always odd when people call me m’am in the stores […]

Leave a Reply

