The Anti-Band: Art Brut’s Art Brut vs. Satan

1719578_lg

When Eddie Argos and Co released their first album back in 2005, I was thrilled. The sharp wit, the quirky, shouty vocals, and the overall sense of play was refreshing. Then, as with many of the bands I like, I lost track of them. I discovered they had released a second album far after it actually released and then I regretfully had to miss them live when they came through Winnipeg (I had just moved to Waterloo at the time). Apparently, after their sophomore album’s release, Art Brut parted ways with EMI, and their Frank Black-produced third album, Art […]

Leave a Reply

